Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online (AVON) includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles.
New

Content has now moved to Academic Video Online (AVON) [Alexander Street Press], please use this resource as of January 31st.

Alexander Street Press Streaming Video is a video collection spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, theatre, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Trial

Trial ends: February 10, 2018

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) History Collection is a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 which documents the life of America's peoples from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.
New
CAMPUS is a collection of streaming videos that includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works. It showcases films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more.
Trial

Trial ends: March 8, 2018

HeinOnline contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals and other material. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more.
New

New Platform

LexisNexis Quicklaw Core includes Canadian case law, legislation, board and tribunals, Canadian and US law journals and the Canada Digest.
Trial

Trial ends: March 1, 2018

Playwrights Canada Press is a publisher of new plays, theatre history, criticism, and biography. Playwrights Canada Press also publishes French plays by Canadian authors in English translation, and includes theatre for young audiences.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright

Databases Terms of Use