Skip to main content
Texts & Artefacts
Search this Guide
This Guide provides a point of reference for research materials in Classical Studies.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Texts & Artefacts
Articles & Databases
Organizations and Associations
Open Source Publications and Repositories
Evaluating Web Resources
The Perseus Project was developed to provide access to important materials for the study of ancient Greece. It is hosted by the Department of Classics at Tufts University.
Translations of original Greek and Latin texts from major authors in the ancient world
Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum
Online texts from Augustine to Vergil, sorted by author, with links to Latin, English, and foreign language translations.
Materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world.
The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
The Beazley Archive
The art of ancient Greece and Rome, and its collection and reception since antiquity.
The British Museum
Descriptions of nearly 2 million objects, 600 thousand of which have associated images.
Slide and Photograph Image Retrieval Online (SPIRO)
The online catalog of 35 mm slides from the Architectural Visual Resources Library at the University of California, Berkeley.
Duke Papyrus Archive
Text and images of nearly 1400 papyri from ancient Egypt.
Oxyrhynchus Papyri Online
A searchable database of papyri found at the site of the ancient Egyptian city.
Vindolanda Tablets Online
The online edition of the Vindolanda writing tablets, excavated from the Roman fort at Vindolanda in northern England, includes the digitized tablets, an exhibition, and references.
Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
An illustrated catalogue of more than 100,000 ancient vases.
A site describing the major features of the sculptural monument, including 500 images.
Pompeii in Pictures
Comprehensive collection of photographs of ancient Pompeii as it appears today.
Ancient Roman Art
A nice collection of art from ancient Rome.
Articles & Databases >>
Nov 17, 2017 10:33 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Classics (Greek and Roman Studies)