Chemistry

Information to help get students researching topics in Chemistry.

Welcome and Quick Links

Welcome to the Chemistry Research Guide!

This guide is meant to provide you with starting points for research in this subject area. If you are new to research and would like help with general practices and techniques in library research, visit our Help With Research page, including tips for Searching for Sources and Citing and Referencing Sources.

Need some help? As your Subject Librarian, I am available to help answer any library and research-related questions you may have. Feel free to schedule an appointment with me using the 'Schedule Appointment' button under my photo. Not sure if your question is library or research-related? Reach out anyway! I'll do my best to point you in the right direction.

Quick Links

CRC handbook of chemistry and physics : a ready reference book of chemical and physical data
ISBN: 1498754295
Publication Date: 2017
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is an accurate, reliable, and current resource for chemical and physical data.

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
This resource can only be used by current students, faculty/staff.
For instructions on how to register/create an account see below: more...
SciFinder Scholar provides access to scientific research in numerous disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science. SciFinder is composed of numerous research databases including the Chemical Abstracts Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE.
Please note: Users are required to register for an individual account to access SciFinder. To create a free account, fill out and submit this registration form.
You must register/create an account while you are on-campus, and must use your UWinnipeg email address.
Step-by-step registration instructions are available here.
Web of Science [Web of Science] This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a platform that provides access to citations, abstracts, and conference proceedings allowing for in-depth exploration of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS) in the fields of chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering and related subjects. Access to archive and current articles is available.
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
Note: Archives provides access to articles 2015 and earlier, unless they are open access.
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals is a collection of peer-reviewed journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. It contains material in the areas of chemistry and environmental science.

New and Noteworthy Titles

Copyright

Databases Terms of Use