Sustainable Cities
About Encyclopedias and Dicationaries
Print or electronic reference sources can include encyclopedias, dictionaries, indexes and atlases. They can be an excellent source for locating specific information and facts, or summary essays on your topic.
Reference Sources at the U.W. Library
Dictionary of Energy by Call Number: REF TJ 163.16 D 53 2006ISBN: 9780080964911Publication Date: 2009-09-21
Dictionary of Environmental Economics by Call Number: REF HC 79 E 5D53 2001ISBN: 9781853835292Publication Date: 2001-02-01
Encyclopedia of Energy by Call Number: REF TJ 163.28 E 53 2004ISBN: 9780121764807Publication Date: 2004-03-18
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy by Call Number: REF GE 42 E 533 2009ISBN: 9780028661377Publication Date: 2008-10-15More than 300 peer-reviewed articles cover concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.
Historical Dictionary of the Green Movement by Call Number: REF GE 195.P36 2007ISBN: 9780810856141Publication Date: 2007-08-14The second edition of the Historical Dictionary of the Green Movement provides a detailed and comprehensive overview of green parties and movements, green issues, and green concepts. This is done through a chronology, an introductory essay, a bibliography, and hundreds of cross-referenced dictionary entries on countries in the world where green parties or proto-parties have formed, green movement organizations, major international environmental conferences, and green concepts. This useful reference will be greatly valued by students, academics, journalists, and policymakers alike.(from Amazon)
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Energy and the Environment, 2 Volume Set by Call Number: REF TJ 163 .235 W 55 1997ISBN: 9780471148272Publication Date: 1996-10-21
Copyright