Published by the Institute of Urban Studies here at UW, this is a "multi-disciplinary scholarly publication dedicated to providing a forum on urban issues, both national and international, from a Canadian perspective."
"... offers a comprehensive range of articles on all aspects of urban policy. It provides an international and interdisciplinary platform for the exchange of ideas and information between urban planners and policy makers from national and local government, non-government organizations, academia and consultancy."
"For more than 70 years, [the journal] has published research, commentaries, and book reviews useful to practicing planners, policymakers, scholars, students, and citizens of urban, suburban, and rural areas."
"... contains rigorous empirical analysis, with many articles emphasizing theoretical and methodological issues, while others focus on policy relevance and the operational aspects of the academic disciplines."
Sociological Abstracts covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews from serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that offers full-text access to more than 4,600 titles, including 3,900 peer-reviewed journals.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs: a comprehensive reference and current events database, and features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
JSTOR A multi-disciplinary collection of hundreds of full-text journals, usually with full runs of each title except for the five most recent years.
ProQuest Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals, which covers about 4,000 publications, and fifteen subject-specific modules that supplement the core list. Modules provide coverage of the following areas: arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international studies, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, womenÍs interests.
A collection of encyclopedias covering a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, criminal justice, leadership, governance, homelessness, human geography, politics, psychology, statistics, terrorism, and many more.
Wiley Online Library offers access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. This database contains more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals. The Library has access to most Wiley journal articles published after 1996.