eBooks
A guide to eBooks at the University of Winnipeg, including viewing, searching, and downloading eBooks in our collections.
Our Best Bets for Ebooks
In addition to searching for ebooks in WorldCat, you can explore individual ebook collections under Library Databases.
Here is a list of our most extensive ebook collections:
- Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window Ebook Central is an ebook platform which contains two types of ebook collections; a collection of some of our perpetually purchased ebook titles, and the titles subscribed to through ProQuests Academic Complete. These collections are multidisciplinary in nature, and cover many academic subject areas.
- SpringerLink Online This link opens in a new window Springer Link is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, ebooks and reference works published by SpringerNature. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection [EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost eBook Collection is a multidisciplinary ebook platform. The University of Winnipeg's NetLibrary collection was moved onto this platform.
- JSTOR [JSTOR] This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and primary sources published by various publishers and presses. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis eBooks is a collection of Humanities & Social Sciences ebooks from the Taylor & Francis Group including Routledge, Psychology Press and Focal Press.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, ebooks and reference works published by Wiley and Blackwell. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
You may also wish to explore some of our reference works (dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc.) that are available as ebooks. Some good collections include:
- Gale Virtual Reference Library [Gale] This link opens in a new window Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a multidisciplinary collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window Sage Knowledge is a collection of reference material including encyclopedias and dictionaries that cover a wide range of subject areas in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, Education, and Sciences.
Ebook Databases A-Z
You can browse a list of our Ebook databases under the main Databases link on the library homepage.
From here you can select Ebooks under the Database Types drop-down menu.
Copyright