SciFinder Scholar provides access to scientific research in numerous disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science. SciFinder is composed of numerous research databases including the Chemical Abstracts Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE.
How to Register and access SciFinder:
Individual users are required to register personal accounts to access SciFinder on campus. For step-by-step registration instructions proceed to: http://www.cas.org/misc/mycas/downloads/HowToRegisterToUseSciFinder.pdf
To register for a SciFinder account you must be located on campus. Proceed to https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=46FD7AA7X86F350ABX45AC823B25650F9601 to create a new account using your campus email address (i.e. ending in uwinnipeg.ca).
This resource can only be used by current students, faulty/staff.
Web of Science is a platform that provides access to citations, abstracts, and conference proceedings allowing for in-depth exploration of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from many research journals. It also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching, which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Other unique features this database possesses are Analyze Results, and Create Citation Reports.
A collection of journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS) in the fields of chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering and related subjects. Access to archive and current articles is available.
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals is a collection of peer-reviewed journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. It contains material in the areas of chemistry and environmental science.
Get more help
Library Staff are here to help you! Contact us by phone (204) 786-9815 or toll-free: (888) 393-1830 or email.