JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and primary sources published by various publishers and presses. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
AtlaSerials combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. It includes citations from journals, essay, multi-author works, book review and multimedia. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980 is a unique resource which encompasses a variety of primary source materials spanning nearly 200 years of China's interaction with the West. This collection includes detailed observations and reports written by Western missionaries, business people, travelers, and government representatives. Some distinguishing features of this collection include its numerous historical maps and diverse material types ranging from photographs and drawings to periodical literature.
eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
Culture and Religion is an interdisciplinary journal seeking an engagement between scholars working across a range of disciplinary fields, including anthropology, cultural studies, critical theory and gender studies, and postcolonial studies.
The Japanese Journal of Religious Studies is a semi-annual journal dedicated to the academic study of Japanese religions. First published in 1960 as Contemporary Religions in Japan, it was given its present name in 1974. The journal was taken over by the Nanzan Institute in 1981. JJRS seeks to deepen understanding, and further the pursuit of the academic study, of Japanese religions.
The Journal of Chinese Religions publishes work on all aspects of Chinese religions in all periods. The Editor encourages submissions of original research articles, shorter research notes, essays, field reports, announcements of major works in progress and dissertation abstracts. Book reviews are normally commissioned by the Book Review Editor; however, uncommissioned reviews and notices of books in languages other than English are encouraged.
The Journal for Cultural and Religious Theory is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to both disciplinary and interdisciplinary scholarship of a cutting-edge nature that deals broadly with the phenomenon of religious and cultural theory.
Inter-Asia Cultural Studies gives a long overdue voice, throughout the global intellectual community, to those concerned with inter-Asia processes. Inter-Asia Cultural Studies includes discussion, reports and analysis from global critical circles, and especially from marginalised sites, with the aim of enhancing the communication and exchange between inter-Asia and other regions of the cultural studies world.
Journal of Contemporary Asia is an established refereed publication, it appears quarterly and has done so since 1970. When the journal was established, it was conceived as providing an alternative to mainstream perspectives on contemporary Asian issues.