Need help finding resources or getting started? Make an appointment with your librarian! Just click the button below.
This guide is meant to provide you with some starting points for research in this subject area. If you are new to research and would like help with more general practices and techniques in library research, consider using one of our How-to guides, including the Beginner's Guide to Library Research.
"... addresses the needs of upper high school students, undergraduate researchers, teachers and professors, as well as general readers by examining the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates."
Web of Science is a platform that provides access to citations, abstracts, and conference proceedings allowing for in-depth exploration of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from many research journals. It also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching, which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Other unique features this database possesses are Analyze Results, and Create Citation Reports.
The Natural Science Collection is a resource for the discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. It provides full-text titles from around the world for scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
GreenFILE is an indexing and abstracting database covering aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Canadian Public Policy is a growing collection of documents and ebooks from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. These publications are important to the understanding of developing issues in every arena of Canadian public life.