It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COVID-19 Updates: Visit our Service Status Page to find out what services and resources are available.
Find the best library databases for your research.
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and primary sources published by various publishers and presses. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Web of Science is a platform that provides access to citations, abstracts, and conference proceedings allowing for in-depth exploration of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from many research journals. It also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching, which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Other unique features this database possesses are Analyze Results, and Create Citation Reports.
Allows Walk-ins: Yes
Allows Commercial Use: No
Allows InterLibrary Loans: Yes
Allows eReserves: Yes
Allows Course Packs: Yes
Allows Text and Data Mining: Ask us
Not sure?: Ask us
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Curio.ca provides streaming video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada, as well as the BBC and National Geographic channels. The collection features thousands of programs and hundreds of teacher resource guides providing a wealth of primary-source content in English and French. Each week, new content is added, including the latest from CBC’s award-winning documentary, news, drama, and children's programming (e.g. The Nature of Things, The Fifth Estate and The National).
The DSM-5 Library is a series of ebooks that aid health professionals and legal specialists etc... in diagnosing and classifying mental disorders. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice and primary care.
Please note: currently this service is available ONLY via laptop/desktop computers. They are currently working on an issue with playback on mobile devices.
OntheBoards.tv is portal for viewing full-length, high-quality performance films. It functions as a streaming subscription service and an archive for ground-breaking artistic projects and contemporary performances. The films featured on the website include international and US-based contemporary artists, some of whom are rarely seen live stateside, with works that might not be performed again.
The Open Library of Humanities (OLH) publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines, as well as hosting its own multidisciplinary journal.
OLH is a charitable organisation dedicated to publishing open access scholarship with no author-facing article processing charges (APCs). We are funded by an international consortium of libraries who have joined us in our mission to make scholarly publishing fairer, more accessible, and rigorously preserved for the digital future.
Trismegistos Places is a database of ancient and modern places, all somehow connected with the ancient world. In the long term it aims to include all place names mentioned in ancient sources, but also all places where texts from the ancient world (800 BC - AD 800) have been found or written. Right now, however, only place names mentioned in documents from Egypt and those occurring in Latin inscriptions have been systematically connected.
Content provided through the website and database is made available
to you subject to a creative commons license (SS-BY-SA license). This license lets you remix, tweak, and build upon the content works for (non- and ) commercial purposes, as long as you credit and license your new creations under the identical terms.
You shall acknowledge KU LEUVEN as the owner of Trismegistos and shall make appropriate reference in each publication making use of results generated through Trismegistos as specified on www.trismegistos.org/about_how_to_cite.
Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas is a 3D visualization and learning tool used to interact and explore the systems of the human body. It includes over 5,000 interactive, medically accurate male and female anatomical structures covering systemic anatomy, regional anatomy, senses, muscle action, and 25 cross-sections.
For information on system requirements click here.
For information on installing mobile apps click here.