Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COVID-19 Updates: Visit our Service Status Page to find out what services and resources are available.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
CPA Canada is as subscription to the Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada's Standards and Guidance Collection.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
Curio.ca provides streaming video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada, as well as the BBC and National Geographic channels. The collection features thousands of programs and hundreds of teacher resource guides providing a wealth of primary-source content in English and French. Each week, new content is added, including the latest from CBC’s award-winning documentary, news, drama, and children's programming (e.g. The Nature of Things, The Fifth Estate and The National).
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
The DSM-5 Library is a series of ebooks that aid health professionals and legal specialists etc... in diagnosing and classifying mental disorders. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice and primary care.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New

Please note: currently this service is available ONLY via laptop/desktop computers. They are currently working on an issue with playback on mobile devices.

OntheBoards.tv is portal for viewing full-length, high-quality performance films. It functions as a streaming subscription service and an archive for ground-breaking artistic projects and contemporary performances. The films featured on the website include international and US-based contemporary artists, some of whom are rarely seen live stateside, with works that might not be performed again.
  • Free/Open Access Resource
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
The Open Library of Humanities (OLH) publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines, as well as hosting its own multidisciplinary journal.

OLH is a charitable organisation dedicated to publishing open access scholarship with no author-facing article processing charges (APCs). We are funded by an international consortium of libraries who have joined us in our mission to make scholarly publishing fairer, more accessible, and rigorously preserved for the digital future.
New
Trismegistos Places is a database of ancient and modern places, all somehow connected with the ancient world. In the long term it aims to include all place names mentioned in ancient sources, but also all places where texts from the ancient world (800 BC - AD 800) have been found or written. Right now, however, only place names mentioned in documents from Egypt and those occurring in Latin inscriptions have been systematically connected.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New

Important: This resource has system requirements, and also offers a mobile app, see under more... for details.

Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas is a 3D visualization and learning tool used to interact and explore the systems of the human body. It includes over 5,000 interactive, medically accurate male and female anatomical structures covering systemic anatomy, regional anatomy, senses, muscle action, and 25 cross-sections.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright

Databases Terms of Use