Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ALERT!COVID-19 Information
The physical library is closed; most library services are being delivered online or through on-campus pickup.View details >>

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
Canada Newspaper Archive on NewspaperARCHIVE is a historical Canadian newspaper database that contains millions of newspaper pages from 1753 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
Curio.ca provides streaming video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada, as well as the BBC and National Geographic channels. The collection features thousands of programs and hundreds of teacher resource guides providing a wealth of primary-source content in English and French. Each week, new content is added, including the latest from CBC’s award-winning documentary, news, drama, and children's programming (e.g. The Nature of Things, The Fifth Estate and The National).
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
The DSM-5 Library is a series of ebooks that aid health professionals and legal specialists etc... in diagnosing and classifying mental disorders. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice and primary care.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New
Ethnologue: Languages of the World is an encyclopedic reference work that catalogues all of the world's known living languages.
  • Full-text / Full Content
New

Please note: currently this service is available ONLY via laptop/desktop computers. They are currently working on an issue with playback on mobile devices.

OntheBoards.tv is portal for viewing full-length, high-quality performance films. It functions as a streaming subscription service and an archive for ground-breaking artistic projects and contemporary performances. The films featured on the website include international and US-based contemporary artists, some of whom are rarely seen live stateside, with works that might not be performed again.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright

Databases Terms of Use