Classics

"Annual of the British School at Athens, publishes accounts of the School's projects as well as articles on a wide range of Hellenic subjects spanning a variety disciplines from art to archaeometry and covering Greece throughout history. It is the School’s major publication and one of the most important journals in the field."

"... publishes timely reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology)." (publisher's description)

"... has a reputation for publishing the highest quality classical scholarship for nearly 100 years. It publishes research papers and short notes in the fields of language, literature, history and philosophy." (publisher's description)

"... recognised internationally as one of the foremost periodicals in the field of classical scholarship. It contains articles on a wide variety of Hellenic topics including Greek language, literature, history and art and archaeology in the Ancient, Byzantine and Modern periods, as well as reviews of recent books of importance to Greek studies." (publisher's description) Also available in JStor.

"Peer-reviewed papers on Roman history and Latin literature form the larger part of each issue. Papers on art history and archaeology are also published.." (publisher's description) Also available in JStor.

Published by the Classical Association of Canada, it contains "scholarly papers embodying original research in all areas of classical studies: the literature, language, history, philosophy, religion, mythology, science, archaeology, art, architecture, and culture of the Greek and Roman worlds from earliest times to about AD 600." (publisher's description)

"... reflects the wide range and high quality of research currently undertaken by classicists.." (publisher's description)

Published in print since 1928, APh is the definitive bibliographic source in classical studies. The online version covers the scholarly literature since 1945.

Stands for Data in Archaeology, Prehistory and History on the Net. Bibliographic information covering history until the year 1000.

A major multi-disciplinary database, containing the full-text articles of hundreds of scholarly journals, including 45 titles in classical studies.

Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.

An international bibliography of Aegean studies and related fields. The primary geographic focus is the Aegean, including all of Greece, Albania, and Cyprus, the southern area of Bulgaria, and the western and southern areas of Turkey.