It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Guide provides a starting point for library materials in Philosophy.
"... the best new work in all areas of the subject, including epistemology, metaphysics, logic, ethics, philosophy of mind, philosophy of language, philosophy of science, and the history of philosophy."
"... committed to publishing high-quality articles from leading international scholars across the range of philosophical study. Accessibility of its content for all philosophers - including students - is an editorial priority."
"A "Prefatory Note" in the first issue expressed editorial policy that continues to rule: "the Review will combine an impartiality and catholicity of tone and spirit. It will not be the organ of any institution, of any sect, or of any interest...it must be...an absolutely free organ, national and international, of general Philosophy.""
"... provides a periodical dedicated to work in analytic philosophy. The journal is devoted to the publication of papers in exclusively analytic philosophy, and welcomes papers applying formal techniques to philosophical problems."
"The Radical Philosophy group...aim[s] to question the institutional divisions which have so far impoverished philosophy: for example, the divisions between academic departments which have cut philosophers off from the important philosophical work already being done by psychologists, sociologists and others; the divisions between students and teachers which has divorced academic philosophy from the radical activity and ideas of students; and, above all, the divisions which have isolated the universities and other educational institutions from the wider society, thereby narrowing the horizons of philosophical concern."
... comprised of full-text humanities databases that make available collections of editions, in both original language and in English translation, of seminal figures in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and primary sources published by various publishers and presses. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
Taylor & Francis Online is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals published by Taylor & Francis, and also includes imprints like Routledge, Psychology Press, CRC Press and Garland Science. It primarily contains material across a range of disciplines from Social Science and Humanities.