Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Sociological Abstracts covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews from serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Hover for details.
Journal of Peace Research"... an interdisciplinary and international bimonthly, covering scholarly work in peace research. It strives for a global perspective on peace and peacemaking, with particular focus on the causes of violence and conflict resolution." (prio.no) Most current coverage in Sage Premier.
Journal of Conflict Resolution"... an interdisciplinary journal of social scientific research and theory on human conflict. The journal focuses largely on international conflict, but also explores a variety of national, intergroup and interpersonal conflicts." (sagepub.com)
Conflict Management & Peace Sciencea peer-reviewed journal published five times a year. CMPS contains scientific papers on topics such as: international conflict; arms races; the effect of international trade on political interactions; foreign policy decision making; international mediation; and game theoretic approaches to conflict and cooperation.
Studies in Conflict & Terrorism"... aims to cast new light on the origins and implications of conflict in the 21st Century and to illuminate new approaches and solutions to countering the growth and escalation of contemporary sub-state violence."
Cooperation and Conflict"... a peer reviewed journal that aims to promote research on and understanding of international relations."
International Journal of Conflict Management"... publishes research in conflict management including original theoretical and empirical articles ... and critical or integrative literature reviews relevant to the substantive domains served by the journal." (emeraldinsight.com)
Conflict Resolution Quarterly"... an official publication of the Association for Conflict Resolution (ACR). The journal is peer-reviewed and publishes quality scholarship on all aspects of conflict resolution and alternative dispute resolution."
Dispute Resolution Journal"... a world-recognized authoritative resource for advocates, neutrals, parties, educators, public-policy leaders and corporate executives." (adr.org)
International Peacekeeping"From a broader perspective the journal also reflects debates about peacebuilding and monitoring of agreements, preventive deployments, sanctions, international policing, protection of aid in internal disputes, and the relationship between peacekeepers, state authorities, rival factions, civilians and non-governmental organizations." (tandf.co.uk)
Peace and Conflict"Its scholarly articles cover a wide array of topics, including the diverse causes and consequences of war and other forms of destructive conflict, as well as peace-making and reconciliation, prevention, and sustainable development." (tandf.co.uk)