Business and Administration
Search Strategies for Books
Books in our print collection related to Business ethics can be found mainly under call numbers starting with HF5387 - HF5387.5
Some common subject headings that may be used for searching for other print and electronic books in our collection include:
Related Book Searches
Ethics more broadly falls under BJ1 - BJ1725:
| BJ1-1725 | Ethics |
| BJ71-1185 | History and general works Including individual ethical philosophers |
| BJ1188-1295 | Religious ethics |
| BJ1298-1335 | Evolutionary and genetic ethics |
| BJ1365-1385 | Positivist ethics |
| BJ1388 | Socialist ethics |
| BJ1390-1390.5 | Communist ethics |
| BJ1392 | Totalitarian ethics |
| BJ1395 | Feminist ethics |
| BJ1518-1697 | Individual ethics. Character. Virtue Including practical and applied ethics, conduct of life, vices, success, ethics for children |
There are also other areas of the collection that it may fall under, as it is considered with other subjects.
Literature Reviews
A literature review is an evaluative report of studies found in the literature related to a selected topic area of interest. Reviews describe, summarize, evaluate, and clarify the literature. They should give a theoretical basis for the research and help you determine the nature and direction of your own research, especially when reviews identify trends or issues or gaps in previous research.
To identify literature reviews for business ethics, connect to Business Source Premier and search for "business ethics" "literature reviews"
Key Business Ethics Book Series
Springer publishes a monographic series called Issues in Business Ethics. In the WorldCat search box, you can search for this series by searching: SE:"Issues in Business Ethics"
Key Online Reference
Handbook of the Philosophical Foundations of Business Ethics by
The Handbook of Business Ethics: Philosophical Foundations is a standard interdisciplinary reference handbook in the field of business ethics. Articles by notable philosophers and economists examine fundamental concepts, theories and questions of business ethics: Are morality and self-interest compatible? What is meant by a just price? What did the Scholastic philosophers think about business?The handbook will cover the entire philosophical basis of business ethics. Articles range from historical positions such as Aristotelianism, Kantianism and Marxism to systematic issues like justice, religious issues, rights and globalisation or gender.The book is intended as a reference work for academics, students (esp. graduate), and professionals.
ISBN: 9789400714946Publication Date: 2012
Key Print Reference
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society by
The five volumes of this ultimate resource recognize the inherent unity between business ethics and business and society, that stems from their shared primary concern with value in commerce. This Encyclopedia spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
Call Number: HF 5387 E53 2008 v.1 - v.5ISBN: 9781412916523Publication Date: 2007
