Applied Computer Science
theory and application of computing in business and scientific environments including courses designed to develop skills in o-o programming, systems analysis and design, database design, graphical user-interface design, and project management
Librarian
Welcome & Quick Lnks
Welcome to the Applied Computer Science Research Guide!
This guide is meant to provide you with starting points for research in this subject area. If you are new to research and would like help with general practices and techniques in library research, visit our Help With Research page, including tips for Searching for Sources and Citing and Referencing Sources.
Need some help? As your Subject Librarian, I am available to help answer any library and research-related questions you may have. Feel free to schedule an appointment with me using the 'Schedule Appointment' button under my photo. Not sure if your question is library or research-related? Reach out anyway! I'll do my best to point you in the right direction.
- ACM Digital LibraryThe ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library includes the fulltext of most of the Association's publications since its founding in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science is a platform that provides access to citations, abstracts, and conference proceedings allowing for in-depth exploration of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from many research journals. It also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching, which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Other unique features this database possesses are Analyze Results, and Create Citation Reports.
- Academic Search Premier [EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database containing citations and abstracts, ebooks, journal articles in nearly every area of academic study. Subject areas include: Computer sciences, education, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
New & Noteworthy
Copyright