Finance

Written by prominent thought leaders in the global fintech space, The AI Book aggregates diverse expertise into a single, informative volume and explains what artifical intelligence really means and how it can be used across financial services today. Key industry developments are explained in detail, and critical insights from cutting-edge practitioners offer first-hand information and lessons learned. Coverage includes: · Understanding the AI Portfolio: from machine learning to chatbots, to natural language processing (NLP); a deep dive into the Machine Intelligence Landscape; essentials on core technologies, rethinking enterprise, rethinking industries, rethinking humans; quantum computing and next-generation AI · AI experimentation and embedded usage, and the change in business model, value proposition, organisation, customer and co-worker experiences in today's Financial Services Industry · The future state of financial services and capital markets - what's next for the real-world implementation of AITech? · The innovating customer - users are not waiting for the financial services industry to work out how AI can re-shape their sector, profitability and competitiveness · Boardroom issues created and magnified by AI trends, including conduct, regulation & oversight in an algo-driven world, cybersecurity, diversity & inclusion, data privacy, the 'unbundled corporation' & the future of work, social responsibility, sustainability, and the new leadership imperatives · Ethical considerations of deploying Al solutions and why explainable Al is so important      

This authoritative dictionary covers every aspect of personal and international finance. It has been fully revised and updated, particularly with regards to terminology relating to the financial crash of 2008-9. With clear definitions for over 5,200 entries, it is an indispensable guide for anyone involved in finance and banking.

How is social responsibility viewed by U.S. based companies? How do stocks and bonds differ? Can a corporation be ethical? How has crowdfunding changed the nature of entrepreneurship? Undergraduate business school enrollment for both traditional and non-traditional students is increasing each year, while at the same time more high schools are building economic and business literacy into their curricula. Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 3rd Edition, is designed to meet both the specific research and general inquiry needs of all of these students by providing easy to understand essays covering all of the foundational topics, themes, and theories that will be covered in their business degree curricula. Macmillan's Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a two volume set that is organized A-Z. Each signed entry was written by a subject expert and peer reviewed. Entries come equipped with bibliographies and See Also references to facilitate further research. Designed for the non-specialist, the Encyclopedia Of Business And Finance is a two-volume complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include academics and business scholars from leading business programs. The new completely revised second edition includes 315 signed essays. *Fully indexed and numerous cross references to make information accessible quickly and efficiently.

The Encyclopedia of Finance, Second Edition, comprised of over 1000 individual definitions and chapters, is the most comprehensive and up-to-date resource in the field, integrating the most current terminology, research, theory, and practical applications. Showcasing contributions from an international array of experts, the revised edition of this major reference work is unparalleled in the breadth and depth of its coverage. Part I provides readers with a basic framework for getting up to speed quickly, and has been updated to include over 200 new terms and essays. Part II features 24 new chapters and offers a more in-depth look at the topic through key developments and findings. Part III has also been expanded through the addition of four new appendices. From "asset pricing models" to "risk management," the Encyclopedia of Finance, Second Edition, serves as an essential resource for academics, educators, and students.

Critical insights for savvy financial analysts Financial Planning & Analysis and Performance Management is the essential desk reference for CFOs, FP&A professionals, investment banking professionals, and equity research analysts. With thought-provoking discussion and refreshing perspective, this book provides insightful reference for critical areas that directly impact an organization's effectiveness. From budgeting and forecasting, analysis, and performance management, to financial communication, metrics, and benchmarking, these insights delve into the cornerstones of business and value drivers. Dashboards, graphs, and other visual aids illustrate complex concepts and provide reference at a glance, while the author's experience as a CFO, educator, and general manager leads to comprehensive and practical analytical techniques for real world application. Financial analysts are under constant pressure to perform at higher and higher levels within the realm of this consistently challenging function. Though areas ripe for improvement abound, true resources are scarce--until now. This book provides real-world guidance for analysts ready to: Assess performance of FP&A function and develop improvement program Improve planning and forecasting with new and provocative thinking Step up your game with leading edge analytical tools and practical solutions Plan, analyze and improve critical business and value drivers Build analytical capability and effective presentation of financial information Effectively evaluate capital investments in uncertain times The most effective analysts are those who are constantly striving for improvement, always seeking new solutions, and forever in pursuit of enlightening resources with real, useful information. Packed with examples, practical solutions, models, and novel approaches, Financial Planning & Analysis and Performance Management is an invaluable addition to the analyst's professional library. Access to a website with many of the tools introduced are included with the purchase of the book. Please see About the Website page for access instructions.

Wiley Interpretation and Application of IFRS® Standards The 2021 reference for the interpretation and application of the latest international standards Wiley IFRS® Standards 2021 is a revised and comprehensive resource that includes the information needed to interpret and apply the most recent International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS®) as outlined by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB). This accessible resource contains a wide range of practical examples as well as invaluable guidance on the expanding framework for unified financial reporting. The authors provide IFRIC interpretations and directions designed to ensure a clear understanding of the most recent standards. The IFRS® standards are ever evolving, therefore it is essential that professionals and students have the information needed to apply the standards correctly in real-world cases. Wiley IFRS® Standards 2021 offers a complete, up-to-date reference that aids in the application of the latest international standards in a manner that is transparent, accountable and efficient. This edition includes IFRS 9 Financial Instruments; IFRS 15 Revenue from Contracts with Customers; IFRS 16 Leases and amendments issued and effective for annual periods beginning on or after 01 January 2020 as issued by the IASB by 30 June 2020. This edition also includes some introductory guidance for IFRS 17 Insurance Contracts and incorporates the revised Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting 2018. This guide is written by the people passionate about IFRS® at PKF International. PKF International member firms specialise in providing high quality audit, accounting, tax, and business advisory solutions to international and domestic organisations around the globe. PKF International is a member of the Forum of Firms - an organisation dedicated to consistent and high-quality standards of financial reporting and auditing practices worldwide. www.pkf.com. PKF International Limited administers a family of legally independent firms and does not accept any responsibility or liability for the actions or inactions of any individual member or correspondent firm or firms. All rights reserved.