Marriage and Family Therapy
Information resources for students doing research in the area of Marriage and Family Therapy.
Need help?
Joshua Herter
he/him
Contact:
UWinnipeg Library
Centennial Hall | 4CM05B
Centennial Hall | 4CM05B
Subjects: Marriage & Family Therapy, Psychology
Getting Started
Dictionaries, handbooks, and encyclopedias are a good starting place, especially if you're not sure where to begin or overwhelmed by the choices. These resources can provide a scholarly summary of a particular subtopic; the terminology, names, and important works in that area. By choosing a topic from one of these resources, you can be sure there is a sufficient pool of research for your project.
Starting Resources in Marriage and Family Therapy
The Handbook of Systemic Family TherapyISBN: 9781119788379Publication Date: 2020This Handbook integrates the scholarly literature on systemic interventions focused on children, couples, and families into a single resource and well-organized range of topics.
Encyclopedia of Couple and Family TherapyISBN: 3319494252Publication Date: 2019A comprehensive guide to international couple and family therapy, this work brings the work of experts from psychology, social work, and counselling together into a single volume. It covers major concepts, techniques, persons, and terms in couple and family therapy, linked together with citations for additional reading. An excellent starting place.
Diversity in Couple and Family TherapyISBN: 9781440833649Publication Date: 2017This volume provides a primer on diverse couples and families, illustrating the unique challenges they face to thrive in various cultural and social surroundings.
Clinical Handbook of Couple TherapyISBN: 9781462520954Publication Date: 2015Regarded as the authoritative reference and text, this handbook presents the most effective, widely studied approaches to couple therapy.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Marriage, Family, and Couples CounselingISBN: 9781483369556Publication Date: 2017This authoritative encyclopedia provides readers with a fully comprehensive and accessible reference to aid in understanding the full scope and diversity of theories, approaches,and techniques and how they address various life events within the unique dynamics of families, couples,and related interpersonal relationships.
Substance Abuse and the FamilyISBN: 9780429459573Publication Date: 2019This work examines addiction through a family systems lens which considers a range of interconnected contexts, such as biology and genetics, family relationships, and larger systems.
Foundations of Couples, Marriage, and Family CounselingISBN: 9781119686088Publication Date: 2021A practical approach to marriage, couples, and family counseling Now in its second edition, Foundations of Couples, Marriage, and Family Counseling delivers a comprehensive treatment of current theory, research, and real-life practice in family therapy.
