Political Science

e-Journals

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Human Rights Search Engine
HuriSearch is a multilingual (77 languages) full-text search engine which crawls 5,000 human rights websites. It is useful for human rights monitors and researchers, students and academics, diplomats and persons working in international organisations, politicians and journalists. Specialized features include searches by organization, language, country of publication, human rights terms as well as any word or phrase found within the full text.
Human Security Gateway
"The Human Security Gateway is a research and information database regrouping electronic and bibliographic resources on human security."
SpringerLink - Political Science and International Relations
Link automatically searches journals related to political science and international relations; but a "new search" will clear this limitation.
JSTOR
In Advanced search, limit discipline to "political science"

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that offers full-text access to more than 4,600 titles, including 3,900 peer-reviewed journals.
Alternative Press Index
Provides access to the practices and theories of radical social change, and focuses on socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and primary sources published by various publishers and presses. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Proquest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals, which covers about 4,000 publications, and fifteen subject-specific modules that supplement the core list. Modules provide coverage of the following areas: arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international studies, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, womenÍs interests.
Wiley Online
Wiley Online Library offers access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. This database contains more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals. The Library has access to most Wiley journal articles published after 1996.

Copyright

Databases Terms of Use