History

AM publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world.

Catalogue search of the holdings of the British Museum.

Portal to newspapers and periodicals, 1685-1835.

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

A wiki containing links to key internet sources of european history.

"... explore the digital resources of Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections. It promotes discovery and networking opportunities in a multilingual space where users can engage, share in and be inspired by the rich diversity of Europe's cultural and scientific heritage."

Catalogue of the digital archives of France's national library. Includes books, images, manuscripts, and periodicals.

"The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format. "

A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts at Fordham University.

"The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper...valuable [national] records are preserved and are available to you, whether you want to see if they contain clues about your family’s history, need to prove a veteran’s military service, or are researching an historical topic that interests you."

Written and maintained by medieval scholars for the benefit of their fellow instructors and serious students, this is an important online source for new and advanced students and scholars in medieval studies.

This is a perpetual purchase providing permanent online access to rich primary sources and research content including newspapers, maps, photos, pamphlets, manuscripts etc. Collections include archives of The Economist, The Financial Times, and The Times (London), as well as digitized materials from The Smithsonian Institution.

This collection is comprised of thousands of original documents related to trans-Atlantic slavery and is designed to be a portal for slavery and abolition studies. The major focus of this resource includes the varieties and legacy of slavery, social justice and continued practices of present-day slavery. Supporting materials include a series of contextual essays by leading authorities from around the world which link directly to the primary sources under discussion.