Spanish Studies
This research guide will help you find language and literature resources for Spanish Studies at the University of Winnipeg.
Key Databases
- JSTOR [JSTOR] This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and primary sources published by various publishers and presses. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- Latin American Open Archives Portal (LAOAP) This link opens in a new windowLatin American Open Archives Portal (LAOAP) provides access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America. It includes content is published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers. The portal provides access to: working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the Deep Web.
- Project MUSE Premium This link opens in a new windowProject MUSE is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the social sciences and humanities.
- Web of Science [Web of Science] This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a platform that provides access to citations, and abstracts allowing for in-depth exploration of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from research journals, and provides search methods so users can navigate forwards and backwards through the literature.
