Rhetoric of Medicine
This research guide provides a comprehensive resource for exploring the public discourse surrounding medicine, health, and wellness, as well as their representations in media and popular culture.
Librarian
Overview
The Rhetoric of Medicine research guide provides a comprehensive resource for exploring the public discourse surrounding medicine, health, and wellness, as well as their representations in media and popular culture. This guide includes curated links to academic sources, including books, journals, and databases related to how medical knowledge is communicated and perceived by the public. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me using the profile links on the left.
Key Reference Sources
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words past and presentfrom across the English-speaking world.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine OnlineISBN: 141448691XPublication Date: 2011Includes information on numerous medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics.
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine OnlineISBN: 1414448724Publication Date: 2008Covering all aspects of the subject, the Encyclopedia identifies and explains the many types of alternative medicine being practiced today, from acupuncture to yoga.
