Refugees and Forced Migration
This guide is your starting point for exploring the vast landscape of research related to refugees and forced migration.
Subject Guide
Overview
This guide is your starting point for exploring the vast landscape of research related to refugees and forced migration. Whether you are a student, scholar, or practitioner, you will find valuable information to deepen your understanding of the complexities surrounding this important and timely topic. For further assistance, please contact me using my profile box in the left column.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Immigration and Asylum by Call Number: REF JV 6012 I56 2005ISBN: 1576077969Publication Date: 2005A comprehensive and timely examination of the history and current status of immigrants and refugees-their stories, the events that led to their movement, and the place of these movements in contemporary history and politics.
Encyclopedia of Diasporas by Call Number: REF JV 6225 E53 2005ISBN: 0306483211Publication Date: 2004The encyclopedia consists of two volumes covering three main sections: Diaspora Overviews covers over 20 ethnic groups that have experienced voluntary or forced immigration. These essays discuss the history behind the social, economic, and political reasons for leaving the original countries, and the cultures in the new places.
The Encyclopedia of European Migration and Minorities by Call Number: REF JV 7590 E4913 2011ISBN: 0521895863Publication Date: 2011... presents a systematic overview of the existing scholarship regarding migration within and into Europe.
Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1452265348Publication Date: 2006The Encyclopedia provides a complete and definite history of racial and ethnic groups that populated the American West, those states west of the 100th meridian.
