Applied Computer Science
theory and application of computing in business and scientific environments including courses designed to develop skills in o-o programming, systems analysis and design, database design, graphical user-interface design, and project management
Your Librarian
Web Resources
- Computer and Communication: StandardsArranged alphabetically, this Web page provides access to information on standards for computing and communications.
- Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF®)The mission of the IETF is to make the Internet work better by producing high quality, relevant technical documents that influence the way people design, use, and manage the Internet.
- Internet RFC/STD/FYI/BCP ArchivesThis is an archive for the following Internet documents: RFCs (requests for comments), STD (standards), FYI (for your information), and BCP (best current practices).
- Message Passing Interface ForumThe Message Passing Interface Forum contains the official message passing interface standards documents, errata, and archives of the MPI Forum. All documents are freely available.
- Standards and Standards OrganizationsAfter defining standards, this guide from the Monash University Library goes on to list and describe some of the most important international standardization organizations for computing, electronics, and information technologies.
- TechstreetTechstreet provides access to standards and codes from over 350 standards organizations. Covering a wide range of industries, including electronics and information technology, this fee-based services delivers documents by subscription or indiv. documents.
Resources
- ORM FoundationORM stands for "Object-Role Modeling". You use ORM to build information models that are consistent and unambiguous because ORM is based on first order predicate logic.
Tools
- GliffyWith Gliffy online diagram software, you can easily create professional-quality flowcharts, diagrams, floor plans, technical drawings, and more. Free students accounts are available.
- diagrams.netdiagrams.net/draw.io is an open source technology stack for building diagramming applications, and browser-based end-user diagramming software.
- Programmers HeavenProgrammers Heaven features links to programming-related Web sites as well as development tools, utilities, source code, and compilers and interpreters.
- GitHubOne of the largest code hosts
- The Stony Brook Algorithm RepositoryBased on his book The Algorithm Design Manual, Steven S. Skiena has mounted this site containing a comprehensive collection of algorithm implementations for seventy-five of the most fundamental problems in combinatorial algorithms.
- Carnegie Mellon University School of Computer Science Technical Report CollectionVarious Carnegie Mellon University School of Computer Science technical reports collections including HCI, Machine Learning, and Robotics.
- Electronic Colloquium on Computational Complexity (ECCC)The Electronic Colloquium on Computational Complexity (ECCC) was established in 1994 as a forum and repository for the rapid and widespread interchange of ideas, techniques, and research in computational complexity. Posting on the ECCC has the status of a technical report.
- AI TopicsAITopics is the Internet's largest collection of information about the research, the people, and the applications of Artificial Intelligence. AITopics is intended primarily for instructors of AI courses and students from high school through first-year graduate school so educators and learners can:
- Stay abreast of advances in AI
- Read the news stories capturing media attention
- Find background material and foundational classics that supplement textbook discussions
- View videos
- Listen to podcasts - Artificial Intelligence ResourcesThis portal to artificial intelligence resources is a Subject Tracer Information Blog developed and maintained by Marcus Zillman. It is designed to provide access to current resources on the Internet.
- Computer Science: A Guide to Web ResourcesThis guide from Albany University Library provides an extensive listing and gateway to computer science resources.
- CyberSecurity GuideA cybersecurty education resource for cybersecurity-related educational opportunities. This includes information about cybersecurity degree and certification programs at all levels.
- Ethics in ComputingThis site serves as portal for resources on ethics in computing. Starting with the basics like principles and codes of ethics from various associations, it also provides access to resources on commerce, computer abuse, privacy, risks, and social justice.
- The Genetic Programming NotebookThe Genetic Programming Notebook is an extensive collection of links to information on genetic programming, genetic algorithms, artificial intelligence, evolutionary computation, and robotics.
- The Information Technology Professional's Resource Center (ITPRC)ITPRC is a gateway to information relating to data networking, its technologies, and operations. Access is provided to publications, trade shows, jobs, training and certification, news and there is a section with links to Internet guides.
- Knowledge DiscoveryThis portal to knowledge discovery, retrieval, and management, and data mining resources is a Subject Tracer Information Blog developed and maintained by Marcus Zillman. It is designed to provide access to current resources on the Internet.
- NetHistoryThis site is a gateway to resources on the history of the Internet, including applications, platforms, and protocols.
- Programming Language ResearchFocusing on programming language research, this portal covers programming language theory, design, implementation, and related areas.
Copyright