It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Applied Computer Science
theory and application of computing in business and scientific environments including courses designed to develop skills in o-o programming, systems analysis and design, database design, graphical user-interface design, and project management
This American Association for Artificial Intelligence Web site links to basic information along with news, education resources, reference materials (dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and journals), courses, forums, and career information.
One group of resources are gateways to the resources of the subdisciplines of computer science, such as AI, concurrent systems, formal methods, programming languages, software engineering, and theoretical computer science. Access is also provided to academic departments; associations; bibliographies, preprints, and technical reports; dictionaries and encyclopedias; ebooks; employments sites; courses and tutorials; and software repositories.
This site serves as portal for resources on ethics in computing. Starting with the basics like principles and codes of ethics from various associations, it also provides access to resources on commerce, computer abuse, privacy, risks, and social justice.
ITPRC is a gateway to information relating to data networking, its technologies, and operations. Access is provided to publications, trade shows, jobs, training and certification, news and there is a section with links to Internet guides.
This portal to knowledge discovery, retrieval, and management, and data mining resources is a Subject Tracer Information Blog developed and maintained by Marcus Zillman. It is designed to provide access to current resources on the Internet.
It also contains links to historical resources for computers, the World Wide Web, and email, as well as national and regional Internet histories. A monthly Internet history newsletter is also available.
It provides access to language overviews; research projects; individual researchers; journals, books and publishers; conferences and workshops; and bibliographies. There is also a collection of links to related subject-oriented gateways covering topics like constraints, functional programming, literate programming, and logic programming.