Critical Studies of Social Media
This research guide provides an overview of key library resources related to the rhetorical aspects of social media and society.
Subject Guide
Overview
This research guide provides an overview of key library resources related to social media and society. It offers links to academic books, journals, and databases that to help students and researchers explore the societal and psychological implications of social media use, as well as the media and public discourse surrounding social media. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me using the profile links in the left column.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Social Media and PoliticsISBN: 9781452290263Publication Date: 2014The Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics explores how the rise of social media is altering politics both in the United States and in key moments, movements, and places around the world.- Encyclopedia of Social Movement MediaISBN: 9781412979313Publication Date: 2011Includes more than 250 essays on the varied experiences of social movement media throughout the world in the 20th and 21st centuries.
- Encyclopedia of Communication and InformationCall Number: REF P 87.5 E53 2002ISBN: 9780028653860Publication Date: 2001The "Encyclopedia of Communication and Information provides a comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media, theories of communication and their implications, careers in communications and information, and biographies of notable figures in the field.
- Encyclopedia of Communication TheoryISBN: 9781452265797Publication Date: 2009The Encyclopedia of Communication Theory provides students and researchers with a comprehensive two-volume overview of contemporary communication theory.
