Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Winnipeg Partners
Other Libraries in Winnipeg
- City of Winnipeg Libraries
The City of Winnipeg Libraries jointly hold over 1.6 million volumes. The main branch is located at 251 Donald Street, Winnipeg.
- College Universitaire de Saint-Boniface (Bibliotheque Alfred-Monnin)
Specialties of this collection, which includes over 115,000 volumes, include general arts and sciences, education, history, French language and literature, religion, business, early childhood education, and social sciences. Most material is in the French language.
- International Institute for Sustainable Development Research Library
Located on the 6th Floor, 161 Portage Avenue East, Winnipeg, this library specializes in materials on international relations, international development, ecological economics, sustainable development. The collection consists of over 15,000 volumes.
- J.W. Crane Memorial Library (Deer Lodge Centre, Winnipeg)
Located at 2109 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, this collection of over 8,000 titles includes special collections on gerontology and geriatrics.
- Legislative Library of Manitoba
The Legislative Library specializes in material relating to the history and government of Manitoba and Canada.
- Manitoba Education Instructional Resources Library
Formerly the Manitoba Education and Training Library, the Instructional Resources Unit (IRU), located on the Main Floor, 1181 Portage Avenue, provides research materials in education and curriculum development support for department staff and for teachers-in-training.
- Manitoba Genealogical Society Library Catalogue
Located at Unit E - 1045 St. James Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3H 1B1
- Red River College Library
Areas of specialty include applied arts, business, computers, nursing, child care technologies, and library science. The collection includes around 70,000 volumes.
- University of Manitoba campus map
A detailed map of the University of Manitoba Campus.
- University of Manitoba Audio Visual And Classroom Technology Support
The website for the University of Manitoba Classroom and Media Services, with a link to their Media Catalogue and booking module.
- University of Manitoba Library
The University of Manitoba Libraries include eleven libraries on the Fort Garry Campus and one on the Bannatyne Campus. Together they hold over 2,000,000 volumes and a variety of materials in microform and multimedia formats, subscribe to 9,000 serials, and provide access to both local and remote databases. Reciprocal borrowing privileges exist with the University of Winnipeg.