Kinesiology and Applied Health
Information to help get students researching topics in Kinesiology and Applied Health.
Need Help?
Quick Links
This guide is meant to provide you with some starting points for research in this subject area. If you are new to research and would like help with more general practices and techniques in library research, consider using one of our How-to guides, including the Beginner's Guide to Library Research.
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine by Call Number: REF RC 1206 O355 2005ISBN: 9781412961158Publication Date: 2010These four volumes present state-of-the-art research and evidence-based applications. The work is broad ranging, covering all aspects of sports medicine with perspectives from the medical, behavioural, and social sciences and physical education.- Encyclopedia of Leisure and Outdoor Recreation byISBN: 0203647394Publication Date: 2004This is a key reference guide for the exploration of leisure and outdoor recreation. It reflects the multidisciplinary nature of these fields and contextualizes the leading research and knowledge on key concepts, theories and practices.
- SPORTDiscus with Full-text [EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new windowSPORTDiscus with Full-text is a comprehensive source for sports & sports medicine journals. It contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index and provides full bibliographic coverage with records for with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1749, and dissertations and theses and reference to articles many languages.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's free, web searchable database which includes the online version of Index Medicus. It is an international index to biomedical research covering medicine, bio-medical sciences, and psychiatry and contains indexing and citation from 1946 to present, and provides access to open access articles.
- Web of Science [Web of Science] This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a platform that provides access to citations, abstracts, and conference proceedings allowing for in-depth exploration of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from many research journals. It also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching, which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Other unique features this database possesses are Analyze Results, and Create Citation Reports.
- American Journal of Sports MedicineThe official publication of the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine. It contains original articles addressed to orthopaedic surgeons specializing in sports medicine, and to team physicians, athletic trainers, and physical therapists focusing on the causes and effects of injury or disease resulting from or affected by athletic injury.
New & Noteworthy Titles
Copyright