Economics

Downloadable data on worldwide agricultural tariffs and imports (now hosted by OECD).

AQUASTAT is FAO's global water information system, developed by the Land and Water Division. It is the most quoted source on global water statistics. FAO collects, analyzes and disseminates data and information by country on water resources, water uses, agricultural water management... And much more!

The list of Central Banks.

The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) was founded in 1983 to enhance the quality of economic policy-making within Europe and beyond, by fostering high quality, policy-relevant economic research, and disseminating it widely to decision-makers in the public and private sectors.

The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

CountrySTAT is a web-based information technology system for food and agriculture statistics at the national and subnational levels. In practice, it acts as a one stop center which centralizes and integrates the data coming from various sources and allows to harmonize it according to international standards while ensuring data quality and reliability.

This page is meant to be a comprehensive site of free, easily available economic time series data useful for economic research, in particular economic forecasting. This site (set of web pages) was started in 1996 to help students in an Applied Forecasting class. The idea was to give students easy access to large amounts of data, and to be able to quickly get charts of that data.

The Economic Freedom of the World index data has been incorporated in a software tool which you can use to search, filter, and export from. In addition, the entire World Bank Development Indicators are available so correlations can be drawn between economic freedom and economic outcomes such as health, wealth, literacy and many more.

FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries.

FAOSTAT-Forestry online database provides annual production and trade statistics for forest products, primarily wood products such as roundwood, sawnwood, wood panels, pulp and paper. For many forest products, historical data are available from 1961.

FRED® is a database of over 20,000 U.S. economic time series (1,000 macro series and 19,000 regional series). With FRED®, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.

The FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture Department provides advice and objective information to Members to help promote responsible aquaculture and fisheries. To fulfil this role, the Department compiles, analyses and disseminates fishery data, structured within data collections.

" Unveiling the beauty of statistics for a fact based world view." Visualize world data to gain insight on global socio-economic trends. Connects to over 500 published datasets from a number of international organizations and NGOs (e.g. FAO, WorldBank, ILO, WHO, OECD, IARC, IEA, etc.)

Via ESDS you can acces IMF International Financial Statistics; IMF Government Finance Statistics; IMF Direction of Trade Statistics, and IMF Balance of Payment Statistics.

The Internet Center for Corruption Research provides you with empirical data on corruption and studies on reform. It links you up to lectures and training in the field.

Employment statistics and industry data for more than 200 countries from the International Labour Office

NationMaster compiles statistics from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD.
To find the original source refer to the 'Source' heading at the bottom of the graph.

The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 189 countries/territories for some or all of the years 1950-2010. The European Union or the OECD provide more detailed purchasing power and real product estimates for their countries and the World Bank makes current price estimates for most PWT countries at the GDP level.

The PGI dataset provides internationally comparable data for the Group of 20 economies (G-20) and the five members of the Financial Stability Board that are not part of the G-20 to facilitate the monitoring of economic and financial developments for these jurisdictions. Launched in 2009 in response to the global financial crisis, the PGI website is hosted by the IMF. It is a joint undertaking of the Inter-Agency Group on Economic and Financial Statistics (IAG). It provides information on major economic indicators that is available at participating international agencies covering financial, governmental, external, and real sector data, with links to data available at websites of international and national agencies.

UnctadStat is the statistical database of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, and include data on international trade and foreign investment

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

The Data Catalog provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources.

Open Financial Data: "Where has the World Bank disbursed money recently? What global funds does the World Bank manage? What is the World Bank's balance sheet? Explore raw data about the World Bank's finances — slice and dice datasets; visualize data; share it with other site users or through social networks; or take it home with a mobile app."

Interactive access to the most up-to-date World Trade Organization (WTO) trade statistics

The State of World Fisheries and Aquaculture (SOFIA) is the flagship publication of the FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture Department. This premier advocacy document is published every two years to provide policy-makers, civil society and those whose livelihoods depend on the sector a comprehensive, objective and global view of capture fisheries and aquaculture, including associated policy issues.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.

The National Pollutant Release Inventory (NPRI) is Canada's legislated, publicly accessible inventory of pollutant releases (to air, water and land), disposals and transfers for recycling. It is a key resource for: identifying pollution prevention priorities; supporting the assessment and risk management of chemicals, and air quality modelling; helping develop targeted regulations for reducing releases of toxic substances and air pollutants; encouraging actions to reduce the release of pollutants into the environment; and improving public understanding.