It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Manitoba Collaborative Data Portal provides a knowledge base to promote evidence informed community discussion, planning and action to maximize Health Equity, Social Justice, Public Accountability and Environmental Sustainability.
This resource can only be used by current students, faculty/staff.
CANSIM (Canadian Socio-Economic Information Management System) is the Statistics Canada computerized database which contains time series covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life. CANSIM I database is no longer being updated.
UNdata is a single point of entry for multiple UN statistical databases and allows browsing by either the data series or through a keyword search. It contains features like Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries which aid research, and covers a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.