Business and Administration
business and management principles, including the fundamentals of accounting, human resources, leadership and strategy, marketing, and operations management
Quick Links
This guide is meant to provide you with some starting points for research in this subject area. If you are new to research and would like help with more general practices and techniques in library research, consider using one of our How-to guides, including the Beginner's Guide to Library Research.
- ABI/INFORM Collection [ProQuest] This link opens in a new windowThe ABI/INFORM Collection features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Business Source Premier [EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is a research database providing database containing citations, abstracts, ebooks, and journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
- EconLit [EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new windowEconLit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
- Harvard Business ReviewHarvard Business Review is a general management magazine published since 1922 by Harvard Business School Publishing, owned by the Harvard Business School. A monthly research-based magazine written for business practitioners, it claims a high ranking business readership among academics, executives, and management consultants.
Copyright