It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"... the journal of record for the historical profession in the United States since 1895—the only journal that brings together scholarship from every major field of historical study." (publisher's description)
"... quarterly peer reviewed journal which has earned an international reputation as an essential resource on European history, publishing articles by eminent historians on a range of subjects from the later Middle Ages to post-1945."
"... a quarterly peer-reviewed international journal publishing articles and book reviews on twentieth-century history, covering a broad range of historical approaches including social, economic, political, diplomatic, intellectual and cultural." (publisher's description)
Eighteenth Century Journals I consists of 95 well-known and rare journals selected from the Bodleian Library, Oxford. This collection covers a number of topics but is particularly strong in eighteenth-century drama. Eighteenth Century Journals II is drawn from the collection of Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center, University of Texas at Austin. This collection includes a variety of newspapers and periodicals not available anywhere else and is invaluable to the study of all aspects of eighteenth-century life and culture.
Oxford Academic is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journals published by Oxford University Press. It contains material across a range of disciplines from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Historical Abstracts is a resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. It includes subjects such as world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.