Library Help Chat Skip to Main Content

Religion & Culture

REL 2801: Introduction to Indigenous Spirituality

This page features resources for the course REL-2801: Introduction to Indigenous Spirituality. You can find more by searching the Library catalogue, or look up databases and journals by title. 

 

Citing Elders and Knowledge Keepers

The University of Toronto Libraries' Indigenous Research Methodologies provides a guide for appropriately citing elders and knowledge keepers in MLA, APA, and Chicago format. The guide also recommends several books on Indigenous research methods, all of which can be found by searching the Library catalogue

Books

Scholarly Journals

Databases

Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal)

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. The iPortal content has a primary focus on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond. Anyone can use the freely available materials in the iPortal but some resources are licensed and may only be available from your own library.

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America [EBSCOhost]

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America is the new name for Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA).

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. It contains citations dating from the sixteenth century to the present for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.

Copyright

Databases Terms of Use