Religion & Culture

Technology and Gender

Women in China's Long Twentieth Century

Maoist Model Theatre

Disability, Sexuality, and Gender in Asia

The Fox Spirit, the Stone Maiden, and Other Transgender Histories from Late Imperial China

Chinese Femininities/Chinese Masculinities

Gender in Motion

Women Shall Not Rule

Six Records of a Life Adrift

The Economics of Gender in China

Women and Confucian Cultures in Premodern China, Korea, and Japan

Sexuality in China

Queering Gender, Sexuality, and Becoming-Human in Qing Dynasty Zhiguai

Women in the Chinese Enlightenment

After Eunuchs

Technology and Gender

Women in China's Long Twentieth Century

Maoist Model Theatre

Disability, Sexuality, and Gender in Asia

eHRAF World Cultures

eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.

China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980 [Adam Matthew]

China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980 is a unique resource which encompasses a variety of primary source materials spanning nearly 200 years of China's interaction with the West. This collection includes detailed observations and reports written by Western missionaries, business people, travelers, and government representatives. Some distinguishing features of this collection include its numerous historical maps and diverse material types ranging from photographs and drawings to periodical literature.

Bloomsbury Cultural History

Bloomsbury Cultural History is a digital reference tool comprising curated and illustrated reference works alongside extensive eBook and image collections. It offers an authoritative survey of a wide range of subjects throughout history. Each subject is looked at in Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire and the Modern Age and thematic coverage is consistent across all periods so that users can either gain a broad overview of a period or follow a theme through the ages.

eHRAF World Cultures

eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.