Religion & Culture
Need Help?
REL 3701 (4701): Issues in the Interpretation of the Qur'an
This page features resources for the course REL-3701 (4701): Issues in the Interpretation of the Qur'an. You can find more by searching the Library catalogue, or look up databases and journals by title.
Suggested Keywords:
- Qurʼan commentaries
- Qurʼan hermeneutics
- Qurʼan criticism, interpretation, etc.
- Qurʼan reading
- Jesus Christ in the Qurʼan
- Moses in the Qurʼan
Books
Scholarly Journals
-
Journal of Qur'anic StudiesAims to encourage and promote the study of the Qur’an from a wide range of scholarly perspectives. Written in both English and in Arabic, the journal bridges the gap between the two traditions of Muslim and Western scholarship.
-
Islamic StudiesIslamic Studies [...] publishes research articles, notes, comments, review-articles and book-reviews in all disciplines of Islamic Studies including the Qur’an, Hadith, Tafsir, Sirah, ‘Ilm al-Kalam, Jurisprudence, Fiqh, Law, Religion, Philosophy, Psychology, Anthropology, Sociology, Culture, Civilization, Economics, Language, Literature, History, Science and Technology.
Databases
AtlaSerials [EBSCOhost]
AtlaSerials combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. It includes citations from journals, essay, multi-author works, book review and multimedia. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Middle East Virtual Library (MENALIB)
MENALIB is a database that provides access to selected resources on the Middle East and on Islam. It is a research tool for Middle East and Islamic studies, and aims at becoming a place for an exchange of scholarly information. It also pursues a policy of close cooperation with academic institutes and scientific societies in Germany and abroad.